

## **Department of Corrections**

Division of Administrative Services

P.O. Box 11200 Juneau, Alaska 99811-2000 Main: 907.465.3480 Fax: 907.465.3315

March 21, 2025

Siobhan Sheeran Director, Regulatory Compliance LifeSafer Ignition Interlock 3630 Park 42 Dr, Suite 140C Cincinnati OH 45241

RE: LifeSafer Ignition Interlock – LifeSafer Model FC100 and LifeSafer Model L250

Dear Siobhan,

Under the authority of Alaska Statute 33.05.020(e) and Alaska Administrative Code 22 AAC 15.010 – 15.900, the Alaska Department of Corrections hereby **re-certifies** the following:

- LifeSafer Model FC100 breath alcohol ignition interlock device
- LifeSafer Model L250 breath alcohol ignition interlock device

The devices are manufactured by #1 A LifeSafer, Inc. and are certified for use in the State of Alaska for a period of one year.

Effective dates of re-certification are as follows:

FROM: March 21, 2025 TO: March 20, 2026

A list of the statewide authorized installers and day-to-day program management service centers is provided on the attached document from #1 A LifeSafer of Alaska, Inc. Authorized installers may be updated throughout this certification period and the updated lists will be available on the Department of Corrections website at:

https://doc.alaska.gov/administrative-services/ignition-interlock-device-certification

Authorized areas of use:

## First, Second, Third, and Fourth Judicial Districts

All locations in the above listed judicial districts.

## LifeSafer Ignition Interlock

Please contact Kevin Worley, Director, Alaska Department of Corrections, Division of Administrative Services, at (907) 465-1416 if you have any questions related to this certification.

Sincerely,

gwikeln\_

Jen Winkelman Commissioner

Attachment – List of Authorized Installers List for LifeSafer Model FC100 and Model L250

cc: Dusty Dumont

Director

Division of Pretrial, Probation and Parole

Delila Schmidt Deputy Director Division of Pretrial, Probation and Parole

Stacey Marz Administrative Director Alaska Court System

Leon Morgan Deputy Commissioner Alaska Department of Public Safety

Colonel Maurice Hughes, Director Division of Alaska State Troopers Alaska Department of Public Safety